top of page

Short Adventure Demo is now LIVE!

Updated: 7 hours ago

I'm not even going to waste your time. Click the link below to be directed to my OneDrive where you will be able to download the folder that contains the latest version of the game:


CURRENT VERSION AS OF MAY 16TH, 2024



Or you can choose Google Drive and follow this link:


CURRENT VERSION AS OF MAY 16TH, 2024



Either way, please keep in mind that the folder may come as a zip file. I only say "may" because when I downloaded it, it was not. But, once my lady downloaded it, it was a zip file. Technology. If it is indeed a zip folder/file, remember to extract it after downloading it. Otherwise, the application will not run correctly.


The game is playable on PC currently and can be played with mouse and keyboard or a XBOX360 controller natively. I have provided in the folder DS4Windows so that you may try to configure another controller if you do not have an XBOX360 controller.


If you are a content creator (Twitch, YouTube, etc.) all I ask is that if you decide to stream this, that you tell your audience where you got it from.


All credit and sources for anything that I used that isn't natively shipped with the program is included in several text documents in the folder. I am not a guy that steals and not give credit to those that have made content before me. So PLEASE, make sure you read the credits files before saying I didn't give credit for something. If I missed something, please let me know so that I can properly add that person/persons to the list to make sure they are recognized for what they created.


With that said, I am not looking to get paid for this. I'm not asking for money. I'm not making you buy something. Nothing is behind a paywall.


If you are new here or are unfamiliar with the project, this is something that I started back in January of this year. January 13th, to be exact. And now, just over three months later, I have finally finished up the cleaning up of errors, bugs, and so on, as well as felt comfortable enough to put this online for the public to view. I think that is what the biggest hurdle for me was. Overcoming the fear of putting content out there.


As for the game itself, it was made with RPG Maker MZ. The videos that were done in-game are made with Honey Select. This is a one-man project that took up a lot of my free time when I was not at my full time job. So, I have to give a special thanks to my bride to be for being willing to allow me to spend pretty much full time hours at my desk to put this together over the last three months. The game is made in the vein of classic RPG from the Super Nintendo/Famicom and PS1 era. One view of it and you will think that it reminds you

of Final Fantasy VI - IX. That wasn't my intention but, that's how it came out due to the system itself as well as me doing this for the first time. The only time that I even used RPG Maker before this was RPG Maker 3 on the PS2. And that is an entirely different system. I have played a game made with RPG Maker before (RPG Maker XP, I believe) so this brought back a lot of memories.


Alright, enough about that. When it comes to the game, it's based off of a story that I have been writing for close to a decade. It follows a young, college-aged woman that suffers from a disease and that disease impacts her daily life. The game starts right before the written story where the main character will be at school when her disease hits her and a chain of events then sets the story in motion. I won't spoil any further to allow others to get a chance to experience it. There are many playable characters that has their part in the grand story.


The demo itself took me about 10 hours of actual playtime to test everything one final time before uploading it for public play. The demo itself will vary in length per person due to skill, familiarity, and outright RNG with certain things.


As with anything that is a demo and a one person project, there may be errors, bugs, and the like. I've done what I could to eliminate those the best I could but, I'm only human and they can occur. If they are found, I ask that you reach out to me so that I can fix them in a future update.


Feedback is important, too. I welcome any and all feedback about anything in the game. I need to know so that I can work on making a better game when working towards a full release.


Lastly, if you gotten this far, and plan on playing, I thank you for doing so. If you need to reach me, I will leave several methods here:


Email:


Twitch:


Twitter:

guysupernerd


Instagram:

supernerdyguy


Or, you can use the contact form on this website to reach me, too. The best way to reach me will be via email, though. Make sure that in the subject line, that you are referencing the demo so that I can filter out spam.


I will also be looking to upload this to other sites to make it easier to find. Bear with me in the meantime.


Alright, I think that covers everything. Enjoy a few screenshots. And thank you for playing.








bottom of page